AAU logo


NorDoc - Nordic doctoral training in health sciences

The Doctoral School is a member of the NordDoc network which offers specific arrangements for PhD students within health sciences.

Last modified: 20.12.2017

At a meeting in Helsinki on 28th September 2016 representatives of the seven doctoral schools/ faculties of health sciences, Aarhus University, the University of Bergen, the University of Copenhagen, the University of Gothenburg, the University of Helsinki, the University of Iceland and Karolinska Institutet, decided to establish a Nordic network of doctoral education in health sciences. It is the intention of the seven founding members to invite all doctoral schools/faculties of health sciences in the Nordic countries to participate in the network and contribute to its activities.


Among other things, the network offers a combined overview of the PhD courses offered by the NorDoc members. 

Furthermore an annual summit for PhD students is arranged by the network.

For a full overview please visit the website of NorDoc